Give to our Trees for Tomorrow campaign April 19-May 2!

Your donation will help us establish a more climate-resilient tree canopy across the UC Davis campus and provide support for the student environmental leaders central to the work. Learn more and give today!

" "


Leadership Team

Kathleen Socolofsky, Director, Arboretum and Public Garden and Assistant Vice Chancellor, Campus Planning and Environmental Stewardship

Carmia Feldman, Assistant Director, Programs

Andrew Fulks, Assistant Director, Operations

Tyson Mantor, Assistant Director, Grounds and Landscape Services

Emily Griswold, Director of GATEways Horticulture and Teaching Gardens

Stacey Parker, Director of Public Horticulture and Engagement


Frank Arredondo, Grounds Supervisor

Robert Bohn, Senior Museum Specialist

Kitty Bolte, GATEways Horticulturist

Mario Casanova, Grounds Landscape Superintendent

Melissa Cruz Hernandez, Outreach and Leadership Program Manager

Miles DaPrato, Environmental Steward

Rachel Davis, GATEways Horticulturist

Ryan Deering, GATEways Horticulturist

Tim Dickson, GATEways Gardening Specialist

Jacqueline Dosick, Executive Analyst

Jeff Farnham, Grounds Supervisor

Victoria Fletcher, Naturalized Lands Technician

Carly Feldman, Nursery Special Projects Coordinator

Amanda Geahry, Membership, Events, and Visitor Services Specialist

Abbey Hart, Assistant Nursery Manager

Judy Hayes, Administrative & Gifts Manager 

Tyler Kern, Campus Urban Forester

Jordan Knippenberg, GATEways Gardening Specialist

Taylor Lewis, Nursery Manager

J.P. Marié, Putah Creek Riparian Reserve Steward

Justin Morejohn, Grounds Supervisor

Markus Morris, Grounds Supervisor

Warren Roberts, Superintendent Emeritus

Angelica Sauceda, Plant Records Specialist

Nina Suzuki, Waterway Steward

Suzanne Ullensvang, Resource Development Manager